orange 2 o
orange 2 o

The Learner's Permit
2005-04-03

I love driving I got my permit a couple months ago. I could have had it three months ago but I failed the test and then kept putting it off. I have had my permit for a month now and I already have almost 12 hours of driving. I try to go driving as much as I can without annoying my parents to death. It�s a good excuse to drive if they go somewhere. Ill just be like: oh ill drive you there. It�s fun but can be scary at times, especially when you almost hit a bus. That�s how you learn though, by your mistakes. I feel like I am starting to get the hang of the whole driving thing. I have a 2000 Dodge waiting for me when I get my license. It�s in good condition and only has 25,000 miles, which is pretty good for a car that is 5 years old. I have been fixing it up even before I had my permit I got under-carriage lights, special head and fog lights, a stereo system, and a power inverter. I�m in auto shop 2 in school, so me and my friends install most of the stuff except the undercarriage lights. Those were put on by my dad�s friends who live near us and who are mechanics.

prev + next