orange 2 o
orange 2 o

The Annoying Day
2005-01-12

Lastweek i had a really annoying day. Nothing really went as well as I had hoped. There was that three page essay I kept putting off everyday and every day it never seemed to get easier. I don�t think it was the essay that was the most frustrating thing of my day. But it might have been the martini glass.

My aunt gave me a beautiful martini glass. It was different: bigger and cooler. I was cleaning my room and forgot to take it off my bed. Later that night when I was watching TV it fell and shattered in to a million pieces. I was mad and my mom said, �don�t get out of bed without shoes on�. I didn�t. She was picking up the glass while I was lying on the bed reaching down to help her. She said, �don�t do that you could get hurt�. I didn�t listen. I slipped out of bed a little (but not falling off the bed) and cut my finger on a big piece of glass.

The day before I went to bed at 3:45 a.m. Yes, on a school night. So you can imagine how tired I was. I went to school anyway. When I got home my dad took me to my doctor�s appointment. It was fast. I got home and went to take a nap at 4 p.m. I woke up at 11:00 that night. My mom was really nice and brought up some food for me. After that I fell asleep. I guess you could say I was counting sheep.

More trouble ahead�

prev + next